Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain & Retain

Punjab Kings Team 2023 | Punjab Kings Team Players List | Punjab Kings Team Name |Punjab Kings Team Photo | Punjab Kings Team Captain | Punjab Kings Team Retain


One of the most popular and widely followed sporting events in India is the Indian Premier League. At the event, a total of 11 franchises are offered. Tata The 2023 Indian Premier League will take place in April. The responsible authorities opened the opportunity for all 10 franchises to rent and release the players. The deadline is November 15, 2022. The teams’ separate franchises have kept 163 players and let go of 85 players. If you also want to know about the players that have been kept and released by the authority then you are on the proper website. You may learn more about the Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List , the Captain, and other details in the article that follows.

Punjab Kings Team 2023

Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul are the owners of the Punjab Kings Team. Kings XI Punjab was the previous name for Punjab Kings. IPL championship has not yet been won by the squad. However, the squad reached the semifinals of the first IPL event in 2008 and finished second in IPL (2005).

Punjab Kings Team

Also Read : – PSSSB VDO Recruitment 2023 Exam Postponed 792 Posts Apply online

In order to create the greatest teams possible to win the competition, the officials kept some of the team’s top players. Additionally, the organization released numerous players whose performance fell short of expectations. Therefore, read the following Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List article to learn more in-depth details about the Punjab Kings Team 2023.

Details of Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List

Tournament Name                   Indian Premier League
OwnerKPH Dream Cricket Private Limited
VenuePunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium
Number of Players Retained of the Team16 Players
CaptainShikhar Dhawan
Number of Released Players9 Players
Official websitehttps://www.punjabkingsipl.in/

Punjab Kings Team Players List

पंजाब किंग्स टीम के मालिक मोहित बर्मन, नेस वाडिया, प्रीति जिंटा और करण पॉल हैं। पंजाब किंग्स का पिछला नाम किंग्स इलेवन पंजाब था। आईपीएल चैंपियनशिप अभी तक टीम द्वारा नहीं जीती गई है। हालांकि, टीम 2008 में पहले आईपीएल आयोजन के सेमीफाइनल में पहुंची और आईपीएल (2005) में दूसरे स्थान पर रही।

Also Read : – FCI Punjab Watchman Result 2023 (OUT) FCI Category IV Merit List PDF

प्रतियोगिता जीतने के लिए संभव सबसे बड़ी टीम बनाने के लिए, अधिकारियों ने टीम के कुछ शीर्ष खिलाड़ियों को रखा। इसके अतिरिक्त, संगठन ने ऐसे कई खिलाड़ियों को रिलीज़ किया जिनका प्रदर्शन उम्मीदों से कम रहा। इसलिए, पंजाब किंग्स टीम 2023 के बारे में अधिक गहराई से जानकारी प्राप्त करने के लिए निम्नलिखित पंजाब किंग्स टीम 2023 खिलाड़ियों की सूची लेख पढ़ें।

Punjab Kings Released Players Name

To attract more brilliant players in the auction, the team also released a few of its players. The titles of the plays that the Panjab Kings Team has published are listed below.

  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Benny Howell
  • Odean Smith
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Ishan Porel
  • Ansh Patel
  • Prerak Mankad
  • Writtick Chatterjee

IPL 2023 Auction Date

All of the team captains are excitedly anticipating the mini-auction, which is scheduled for December 2022, now that the player retention process is over. Therefore, the government posted the date of the final sale online. The IPL 2023 Auction is scheduled for December 16th, 2022. A total of 650 players will be put up for sale. In Kerala’s Kochi, the auction will take place. To view the final roster of Punjab Kings players, check the page every day.

Punjab Kings Team 2023

The Punjab Kings Team is prepared to take part in the forthcoming IPL 2023 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). In the past season, IPL 2022, the squad of Punjab Kings was in the 6th position. KL Rahul left to join the Lucknow Super Giants squad, and Mayank Agarwal took over as captain. The Punjab Kings team was founded in 2008, but since then, it has never been able to add its name to the Indian Premier League winners list (IPL). The Punjab Kings (PBKS) squad officially claimed the title of 2014’s runner-up in the Indian Premier League.

PBKS Team Players Name

The identities of the players on the Punjab Kings (PBKS) squad will be formally revealed following the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2023 auction. Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, Shahrukh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Prabhsimran Singh, and Rahul Chahar were the players who participated in IPL 2022. Other players were Jonny Bairstow, Jitesh Sharma, Harpreet Brar, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Ishan Porel, Vaibhav Arora, and Writtick Chatterjee. Additionally, they included Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell, Atharva Taide, and Nathan Ellis.

PBKS Captain 2023

In the forthcoming IPL season of 2023, the Indian cricketer Shikhar Dhawan will take over as captain of the Punjab Kings team. According to several sources, the franchise’s board of directors decided to name Shikhar Dhawan the team’s captain. The franchise’s action was anticipated.

Mayank Agarwal led the Punjab Kings as captain during the previous IPL 2022 season. Prior to moving to the Lucknow Super Giants, KL Rahul was set to serve as the team’s captain. Mayank Agarwal was then promoted to captain. Shikhar Dhawan will now take Mayank Agarwal’s place as the captain of the Punjab Kings in IPL 2023.

FAQs – Punjab Kings Team 2023 Players List

Who was the team’s owner, Punjab Kings?

Mohit Burman of the Dabur group owns 46% of the squad, along with Saptarshi Dey of the Dey & Dey Group, Preity Zinta of Bollywood, 23%, Ness Wadia of the Wadia group, and the remaining 23

Punjab Kings have retained how many players?

Five of the 16 players that the Punjab Kings have kept are from abroad.

When was the name of Kings XI Punjab changed?

In February 2021, Kings XI Punjab underwent a name change. The team is known as Punjab Kings.

Leave a Comment